Man oh man. It’s been a while. 

I guess some days writing comes easier than others. && it’s been a while since it’s been a writing day. 

Anyone else around here an introvert? Because I am. 

Since I have been home from my trip this last summer I have been working on being more social. For me, this is extra work. I tend to be a homebody && I like it. But as of late I have been realizing that when I come home from a trip, I never do anything. It’s not healthy for me. I can’t just work, eat, sleep and sit at home. I like it too much and then one day it hits me that I’m a loner. So, I’ve been working on it these last few months and I’m pretty impressed with myself. I work at the coffee hut 4-5 days a week and the other days I try and do something outside of my home. Whether it’s running errands, grabbing coffee with a friend or walking my dogs. It’s been good. Go me! Being social and all that jazz.  

But lately, I have been feeling really drained. In a fog. I couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I mean, I really love my job and at work I couldn’t even pretend to be chipper. I felt as if I was swimming under water and couldn’t reach the surface. I found that I wasn’t even myself and I thought maybe hanging out with more people could fix it. I was mentally draining myself and I couldn’t figure it out. I didn’t feel like reading, or leaving my house. I couldn’t even bother seeing my friends. It was worrying. Eventually it slowly went away. I had no idea what I did to surface, but I did and it felt so good.  I started (subconsciously) noticing a pattern. I would be really social, work a bunch and suddenly feel drained again out of no where. 

Well, don’t worry. I think I finally figured it out. As an introvert I like time to myself. Time spent alone to recharge my “battery”. I guess because I went straight from a homebody to social again I didn’t know I needed time alone still. But I do. Otherwise I seem to enter the fog state and begin drowning && I do not like it. So I guess as a new social introvert I need to remember from time to time to give myself a charge day. I spent the last two days off by myself watching Netflix and drinking tea and guess what? I feel freaking incredible today. I’m sitting at work in such a good mood. I want to read and smile and be happy. I love it. 

Lesson of the day: charge your batteries my fellow introverts. 💕

